Young High School logo

Young High School

Young High School

Growth, Resilience, Empathy, Acceptance, Teamwork

Telephone02 6382 1166

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our staff

We are very fortunate to have wonderful staff, all committed to the betterment of students' life skills, vocational opportunities, and academic pathways. Our school enables a range of professional learning opportunities for our staff due to our diverse educational program. 

The town of Young is a thriving community catering to a broad range of personal interests. The combination of personal and professional opportunities, as well as the town's proximity to Canberra, makes Young an ideal consideration for relocation.

Executive team


  • Ms Anna Barker

Deputy Principals

  • Mrs Angela Trinder

Head Teacher Administration

  • Mr Colin MacIver 

Administration team

School Administration Manager

  • Mrs Jane Armstrong (SAM)

School Administrative Officers and SLSO's

  • Mrs Angela Agnew (Aboriginal Education)
  • Mrs Enid Clarke (Aboriginal Education)
  • Mrs Fiona Crichton
  • Mrs Jeanette Spargo
  • Ms Sarah Smithers
  • Mrs Sharon Staff
  • M/s Julie White
  • Mrs Gemma Osmond
  • Mr Pierre Geromboux
  • Ms Shelby Inwood
  • Mr Graeme Morgan
  • Mr Brad Mieni
  • Ms Amy Sheather
  • Mrs Debbie Minehan
  • Ms Emma Davis
  • Mr Marco Manea
  • Mr Nathan Miller
  • Ms Karen Ower
  • Mr Caleb Tonpi
  • Mrs Maria Crisp
  • Ms Reanna Smith
  • Mrs Cindy James
  • Mrs Melissa Banwell

  • Mr Michael Frost
  • Mrs Jennifer Platt
  • Mrs Cathy Harrison
  • Ms Angela Noon
  • Mrs Felicity Lamb
  • Ms Stacey Barker
  • Mrs Fiona Dunn
  • Miss Gina Smithers
  • Mr Marco Manea
  • Mrs Zeina Roumieh
  • Ms Fiona Crichton
  • Elizabeth Priestly
  • Samantha Kinlyside
  • Maddison McDowell
  • Maria Cunnington

Teaching faculty 


  • Mrs Lyn Schiller - Head Teacher
  • Mr Khaled Albaf ( Year 8 Advisor)
  • Miss Caroline Fathers
  • Wendy Bowcher
  • Colleen Simpson
  • Jessica Spargo


  • Mr Matthew Lovasz (Head Teacher)
  • Mrs Joanne Owers
  • Mr Haroon Mohammad
  • Sam Rothe


  • Ms Michelle Rathjen (Head Teacher)
  • Mr Ben McGrath
  • Mr Tim Minehan
  • Miss Erin Rae
  • Mr James Cronin
  • Victoria Greenaway

Social Science

  • Mrs April Geromboux - Head Teacher
  • Mr Craig Watson
  • Mr Gannon Ma
  • Ben Cooper

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education

  • Ms Paula Danckert (Head Teacher and Girls Advisor)
  • Miss Alexcen Berry (Year 11 Advisor)

Stage 4 Connected Curriculum

  • Ms Nicole Allen (Head Teacher)
  • Ms Brooke Nibre
  • Ms Lisa Wells (Year 10 Advisor)
  • Miss Lucy Williams
  • Mr Joel Beckett
  • Mrs Emma Cockburn
  • Mrs Carol MacIver

Industrial Arts

  • Mr Steven Brown (Head Teacher)
  • Mr Brendan Sheppard
  • Mr Rob Daniels (Year 10 Advisor)
  • Mr Max Hofman
  • Mr Ben McGrath
  • Mr Geoffrey Parlett

Home Economics

  • Mr Steven Brown (Head Teacher)
  • Mrs Tina Brown
  • Mr Colin MacIver 
  • Sharon Powell

Creative Arts

  • Ms Paula Danckert (Head Teacher)
  • Ms Amanda Hughes

Creative Arts (Music)

  • Mrs Nyree Job (Head Teacher)
  • Miss Jordan Eyb


  • Mrs Nyree Job (Head Teacher)
  • Mrs Lisa Wells


  • Mr Colin MacIver


  • Mrs Elizabeth Myburgh
  • Mariette Hanekom

Support team

Learning and Support Team

  • Miss Lyndall Ryan (Relieving Head Teacher)
  • Mrs Abby Carnell
  • Mrs Lisa Fleming
  • Leanne Novak
  • Kaisee O'Keefe
  • Mr Geoff Parlett

Care Connect Team

Student Support Officer

  • Mrs Jodie Norton

Wellbeing and Health In Reach Nurse

  • Mr Brendon Scifleet

School Psychologist

  • Mrs Diane Watt
  • Mrs Zoe Mitsopoulos

Supervised Professional Experience (SPE)

  • Mr Aaron Johnston

Maintenance Grounds and Canteen


  • Mrs Sue Frost
  • Mrs Robyn Miller
  • Ms Karen Lemon

Farm Assistant

  • Mr Glen Jasprizza


  • Mr James Wells