Young High School logo

Young High School

Young High School

Growth, Resilience, Empathy, Acceptance, Teamwork

Telephone02 6382 1166

Wall Of Renown

The Wall of Renown at Young High School recognises the achievements of past students who have gone on to make a significant contribution. Each year, at our end of year awards presentation in December, a former student is inducted to the Wall of Renown.

The Wall of Renown is located in the main foyer of the school and provides inspiration to the current students.

The current inductees are Brett Mullins, Rev Dr. Peter Carnley, John Nagy, June Trewin, Leah Parkinson, Lloyd Miller, John Staal, Susanne Close, John Ferguson, Kerry Reed-Gilbert, Kate Schiller, Jaye Edwards, Craig Mellis, Matthew Granger, Rev Fr Joshua Scott, Stacey Taylor (nee West) & Christopher Bourke. They have been recognised for their achievements in sport, engineering, education, theology, rural health, business, avionics and photography and law.

The four criteria for consideration are that the former student has been an inspirational person,  has overcome adversity, given to the community and has represented at a high level in their chosen field. Nominees may excel in one or more of these criteria and the school invites community members to be a part of this prestigious award by nominating worthy former students of Young High School.

Nominations for the 2023 recipient close on Friday the 22nd of September 2023. Please forward the completed application form to the school by post  to Locked Bag 8008, Young NSW 2594 or by email to

2024 Wall of Renown Application Form